Creating backups is a function that is offered by almost all hosting companies around. This is a very handy feature since it's a guarantee that you won't lose important info in case something happens with your Internet sites and there are many possible reasons for that - someone getting access to your account, deleting content by mistake, carrying out an unsuccessful update of a script-driven app, etc. As long as you have a backup, the harm in any one of these cases is easy to fix, but you will need to act fast since most firms keep only one backup a day and every new one deletes the previous one, so a delay of two days means losing everything. Our groundbreaking backup system was developed with the idea to avoid this kind of scenarios and it'll enable you to pick what content to restore and from what date considering that you will have a large number of backups to pick out from.
Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Hosting
If you purchase one of our shared hosting
packages, we shall keep backups of your entire info four times a day, so if anything has to be restored, you could use the latest copy, which means no loss of data or minimal damage in case that you've included information after the last backup was generated. You shall also be able to browse all backups going 7 days back from the File Manager section of your Control Panel, thus you'll be able to effortlessly find and restore the files that you need from the specific time that you need. The restoration is as simple as copying a file or a folder from one spot to another, consequently no special competencies are required. For safety reasons all backup files are read-only to guarantee that content cannot be deleted from them accidentally. With this platform you'll never need to worry about the integrity of your data no matter what simply because we shall always have at least a few copies that you shall always be able to browse from within your Control Panel.
Browsable Daily Backups in Dedicated Hosting
All backups which we shall generate if you have a semi-dedicated server
account from our firm could be accessed as conventional folders within the File Manager of the Hepsia CP and they're created four times each day, hence we are at least two steps ahead of our competition. The backups are kept for a week and you can restore a single file, a folder or an entire site by copying it from the backup directory to the www directory in which your active content is. All backups feature a timestamp that will show you when they were generated, so that you could use the one that you need or even get different files from different backups. For safety reasons, all backup directories that you are able to browse are in read-only mode to ensure that they cannot be deleted by mistake. That way we'll always have many copies of your info and you'll always be able to view any of them as though you are browsing a standard folder inside your semi-dedicated account.